You can now Unsend Messages on Facebook MessengerNovember 17, 2018 Off By Mr Kings
Facebook Messenger had rolled out a new feature which could allow its users to unsend messages.
At the moment, the new feature is available only for users in Colombia, Poland, Bolivia, and Lithuania; it’s expected to be rolled out to other parts of the world soon.
You can use the new feature to remove a message from recipients’ inboxes within 10 minutes of sending it. After that time limit, you can still delete the message from your window, but it will remain in the recipients’ inboxes.
But even after deleting a message, Facebook will retain it a little longer to check if it has been marked for abuse.
Also Read: Mallika uploads her school life photos
We need to make sure we don’t open up any new venues for bullying. We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there we can’t do anything
However, the new feature is different from the one used to delete Zuckerberg’s old messages seven months ago. Then, the messages deleted were not restricted by a time limit of 10 minutes, and a “tombstone”- a note indicating that a message was deleted – was also not left behind. So that still remains a showcase of privilege that the masses can’t enjoy.
Follow Gobuzz Blog on Social Media!
About the author
A passionate tech writer, computer geek and graphic designer that loves to impact knowledge and pass information across to others.